The bucket list : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Emily Bestler Books, Atria, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2018.
Format
Book
Edition
First Emily Bestler books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
ISBN
9781501173028, 1501173022, 9781501173035, 1501173030
Physical Desc
343 pages ; 24 cm
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Kelley Library - Fiction - Fiction Stacks 15-18FIC CLARK, G.On Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Details

Published
New York, NY : Emily Bestler Books, Atria, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2018.
Edition
First Emily Bestler books/Atria Books hardcover edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9781501173028, 1501173022, 9781501173035, 1501173030

Notes

Description
"From the author of the critically acclaimed "lively and engrossing parable for women of all generations" (Harper's Bazaar) The Regulars; comes a deeply funny and thoughtful tale of a young woman who, after discovering she has the breast cancer gene, embarks on an unforgettable bucket list adventure. Twenty-five-old Lacey Whitman is blindsided when she's diagnosed with the BCRA1 gene mutation: the "breast cancer" gene. Her high hereditary risk forces a decision: increased surveillance or the more radical step of a preventative double mastectomy. Lacey doesn't want to lose her breasts. For one, she's juggling two career paths; her work with the prestigious New York trend forecaster Hoffman House, and her role on the founding team of a sustainable fashion app with friend/mentor, Vivian Chang. Secondly, small-town Lacey's not so in touch with her sexuality: she doesn't want to sacrifice her breasts before she's had the chance to give them their hey-day. To help her make her choice, she (and her friends) creates a "boob bucket list": everything she wants do with and for her boobs before a possible surgery. This kicks off a year of sensual exploration and sexual entertainment for the quick-witted Lacey Whitman. Ultimately, this is a story about Lacey's relationship to her body and her future. Both are things she thought she could control through hard work and sacrifice. Both are things she will change by choosing to have a major surgery that could save her life, and will give her the future she really wants. Featuring the pitch-perfect "compulsively delicious" (Redbook) prose of The Regulars, The Bucket List is perfect for fans of Amy Poeppel and Sophie Kinsella"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Clark, G. (2018). The bucket list: a novel (First Emily Bestler books/Atria Books hardcover edition.). Emily Bestler Books, Atria, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Clark, Georgia. 2018. The Bucket List: A Novel. Emily Bestler Books, Atria, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Clark, Georgia. The Bucket List: A Novel Emily Bestler Books, Atria, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Clark, Georgia. The Bucket List: A Novel First Emily Bestler books/Atria Books hardcover edition., Emily Bestler Books, Atria, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, Inc., 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.